Connect with us

Technology

WhatsApp trick: The way to share reside location

Published

on

WhatsApp trick: How to share live location

WhatsApp, the world’s most used messaging app, has a number of choices that many customers may not know of or are unaware of the way to use.

One such characteristic is sharing a reside location which turns out to be useful when you must inform your family members  about your present location or wish to share it for safety functions.

The reside location characteristic permits you to share your real-time location for a particular period of time with the individuals of a person or group chat. 

Whilst you can management whether or not and the way lengthy to share your reside location, you can even cease sharing your reside location at any time. As soon as stopped or expired, your reside location is not shared.

People who you share your reside location with will proceed to see the situation you shared as a static thumbnail picture, and may faucet the picture to see your final up to date location.

As WhatsApp conversations are secured, this characteristic is end-to-end encrypted as effectively, which suggests nobody can see your reside location besides the individuals you share it with.

The way to share your reside location

    1. Allow location permissions for WhatsApp in your telephone’s Settings by tapping Privateness > Location Companies > WhatsApp > All the time. Alternatively, go to your telephone’s Settings > WhatsApp > Location > All the time.
  1. Open a person or group chat.
  2. Faucet Connect + > Location > Share Stay Location.
  3. Choose the size of time you’d prefer to share your reside location. Your reside location will cease being shared after the chosen period of time.

    Optionally, add a remark.

  4. Faucet Ship.

The way to cease sharing your reside location

Cease sharing your reside location in a particular particular person or group chat

  1. Open the person or group chat.
  2. Faucet Cease Sharing > Cease Sharing.

Cease sharing your reside location in all particular person or group chat

  1. Go to WhatsApp Settings > Account > Privateness > Stay Location.
  2. Faucet Cease Sharing > Cease Sharing.

Word:

  • You may disable location permissions for WhatsApp at any time by going to your telephone’s Settings > Privateness > Location Companies > WhatsApp > By no means.
  • Alternatively, go to your telephone’s Settings > WhatsApp > Location > By no means.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 NEWSZWEB. All Right Reserved