Connect with us


PTI sticks with choice to appoint Faisal Vawda for Senate elections: sources



PTI sticks with decision to nominate Faisal Vawda for Senate elections: sources
  • Vawda has given sacrifices for the occasion, say sources
  • PM Imran Khan to take PTI Sindh management into confidence in the present day
  • Parliamentary board rejects objections towards Vawda

ISLAMABAD: The PTI is sticking with its choice to appoint MNA Faisal Vawda as its candidate for the upcoming Senate elections, sources advised Geo Information on Tuesday. 

The choice was taken by throughout a gathering of the occasion’s parliamentary board in the present day with Prime Minister Imran Khan within the chair. 

Sources mentioned in the course of the assembly, PM Imran Khan mentioned that Faisal Vawda had rendered companies for the occasion. 

The ruling occasion’s board mentioned the reservations raised towards the PTI members who had been nominated as candidates by the occasion.

Sources mentioned PM Imran Khan will handle the occasion’s Sindh management in the present day and take them into confidence over the board’s selections. The premier will handle the Sindh management through video hyperlink.

However, the PTI has determined to appoint Liaquat Tarakai as its candidate from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa for the Senate elections and has determined to take again the ticket from Najibullah Khattak. 

Senate nominations of Vawda, others trigger rift inside PTI

The PTI’s choice to present Senate tickets to Vawda and rich building contractor Saifullah Abro had created a rift amongst PTI leaders from Sindh. They wrote a letter to Sindh Governor Imran Ismail to precise their reservations.

The ruling occasion has been underneath hearth from its provincial chapter in Sindh for awarding Senate tickets to Vawda and Abro.

Within the letter, PTI office-bearers from three areas mentioned they had been “extremely disappointed with the entire process” of the number of PTI’s candidates for the Senate polls.

The leaders who had signed the letter included Sadaqat Ali Jatoi [who is also the brother of former Sindh chief minister Liaquat Jatoi], PTI Sukkur district President Mubeen Jatoi, Allah Bux Unnar and Raja Khan Jhakrani, former provincial secretary normal Mehfooz Usrani, a former candidate from NA-214 Shaheed Benazirabad Gul Muhammad Rind, former provincial minister Agha Taimoor Khan Pathan, Papu Khan Chachar and different office-bearers.

Copyright © 2020 NEWSZWEB. All Right Reserved