Connect with us


PSL 2021: Islamabad United make comback with 3-wicket victory in opposition to Multan Sultans



PSL 2021: Islamabad United make comback with 3-wicket victory against Multan Sultans

KARACHI: Multan Sultans, regardless of their finest efforts, misplaced to Islamabad United on Sunday, in an thrilling third match of the Pakistan Tremendous League 2021, held on the Nationwide Stadium in Karachi.

United’s Lewis Gregory’s knock of 49 (not out) cemented victory for the aspect, that gained by 3 wickets and 6 balls to spare. Alex Hales offering good help with 29 off 20 balls.

The aspect, after profitable the toss, had determined to bowl first, leaving Multan Sultans to place up the match complete, who managed to scrape collectively a good 151.

Sultans’ Mohammad Rizwan stole the present within the first innings along with his 71 off 53, however their bowling assault comprising Shahid Afridi and Carlos Brathwaite who took two deliveries every, and Mohammad Umar and Khushdil Shah, who took one every, remained unsuccessful in stopping United in chasing down the full.

Two time winners Islamabad United gained the 2016 and 2018 PSL editions however completed on the backside within the earlier version of PSL. They’ve introduced Johan Botha on board as the top coach, who has changed Misbah ul Haq and have additionally shuffled their roster hoping for a change of fortune.

Islamabad United complete squad, fixtures and match results


Islamabad United: Alex Hales, Phil Salt (wk), Shadab Khan (capt), Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Lewis Gregory, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Zafar Gohar, Mohammad Waseem Jnr

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (capt&wk), Chris Lynn, James Vince, Rilee Rossouw, Sohaib Maqsood, Khushdil Shah, Shahid Afridi, Carlos Brathwaite, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Umar, Sohaibullah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 NEWSZWEB. All Right Reserved