Connect with us


PPP beats PTI to retain NA-221 seat



PPP beats PTI to retain NA-221 seat

THARPARKAR: The PPP has gained the NA-221 seat, beating major rival PTI with an enormous margin, in line with unofficial outcomes.

PPP candidate Pir Ameer Ali Shah Jilani bagged 103,502 votes whereas his rival PTI candidate Nizamuddin Rahimoon acquired 50,570 votes, giving a serious increase to the ruling PPP which claimed that the Prime Minister Imran Khan-led PTI has been rejected by the individuals of Sindh.

In a press release after the NA-221 victory on Monday, PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto stated that the individuals of Tharparkar have proven the mirror to “illegal and incompetent” rulers.

“Recent by-elections were the first test of the selected regime in which Imran Khan has failed in all the four provinces,” the PPP chief stated.

Bilawal stated the failure is written of their destiny within the subsequent spherical as nicely and it’s higher for Imran Khan to resign and go house.

“Victory will be of the people in Senate polls as well.”

The NA-221 seat had fallen vacant after PPP chief Pir Noor Muhammad Shah Jillani handed away battling coronavirus at a hospital in Karachi.

In keeping with the district returning officer, the constituency has a complete variety of 281,900 votes whereas a complete of 318 polling stations had been arrange within the constituency.

Out of those 318 polling stations, 95 had been declared extraordinarily delicate whereas 130 had been thought-about delicate.

An estimated 2,000 police and Rangers personnel had been stationed outdoors the polling stations to make sure security and safety. Polling stations that had been deemed “extremely sensitive” additionally had CCTV cameras put in in them.

Copyright © 2020 NEWSZWEB. All Right Reserved