Connect with us


PCB broadcasts 15-member squad for first Zimbabwe ODI



PCB announces 15-member squad for first Zimbabwe ODI

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)  introduced its 15-member squad for the primary ODI in opposition to Zimbabwe on Thursday.

The first match is scheduled to be performed tomorrow in Rawalpindi. The squad was introduced by the cricket board in a tweet.

The PCB has named Babar Azam because the captain and chosen Mohammad Rizwan because the wicketkeeper for the match.

Vice-Captain Shadab Khan will miss the match because the medical workforce of the PCB Wednesday had dominated him unavailable for the choice.

Shadab felt stiffness in his left upper-leg in the course of the first intra-squad warm-up match on October 23 in Lahore. Now the vice-captain will endure therapy and rehabilitation regime and an replace on this regard will likely be offered forward of the second ODI.

Squad: Imam ul Haq, Abid Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam (captain), Haris Sohail, Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Musa Khan. 

Men in inexperienced purpose to guide in ODI sequence opener

Pakistan is gearing up for the 2023 World Cup qualification within the Super League ODI match with the three-match ODI sequence in opposition to Zimbabwe.

So far solely three out of 13 nations have initiated their 2023 World Cup marketing campaign. Pakistan vs Zimbabwe is the primary sequence being performed in Asia amidst the COVID-19 pandemic.

As a number nation, India is a direct qualifier for the 2023 occasion with seven different groups becoming a member of them. England leads the desk with 30 factors adopted by Australia at 20 and Ireland at 10 factors.

The featured groups will embody 12 full member states and The Netherlands — which certified by profitable the ICC World League Championship. The Super League will see eight three-match sequence of 4 video games at house and 4 away between the groups.

Each workforce will acquire 10 factors for a win, 5 for a tie/ no outcome or abandonment, and 0 for a loss. The groups will likely be ranked in line with the entire factors earned throughout the eight sequence.

The sides failing to qualify immediately will get a second shot by a qualifier.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 NEWSZWEB. All Right Reserved