Connect with us


National Women’s T20 Championship set to start out on November 22



National Women’s T20 Championship set to start on November 22

National Triangular T20 Women’s Cricket Championship will begin tomorrow at Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) mentioned in a press release on Saturday.

The three-team match will go on for 10 days from November 22 to December 1. About 42 ladies cricketers are anticipated to be in motion within the PKR 1.7 million price match, the board mentioned in a press launch.

PCB Dynamites, PCB Blasters and PCB Challengers are the three groups taking part within the 10-day occasion.

The PCB has doubled the prize cash for the occasion from final season. The profitable staff will get PKR 1 million, whereas the runner-ups may have PKR 500,000.

PCB Challengers will defend the title with Muneeba Ali main the aspect. Ali was the highest runs scorer and Player of the Tournament within the final version. Meanwhile, Aliya Riaz and Ramin Shamim will captain PCB Blasters and PCB Dynamites, respectively.

Taking into consideration the worldwide pandemic, the championship will likely be performed underneath PCB’s COVID-19 protocols to make sure well being and security of the gamers and others concerned.

The gamers entered the bio-secure bubble after returning two detrimental COVID-19 exams. They had their first testing at their residences, adopted by the second on the central station.

Schedule (all matches start at 12.30pm):

22 Nov – PCB Blasters v PCB Dynamites

23 Nov – PCB Blasters v PCB Challengers

25 Nov – PCB Dynamites v PCB Challengers

26 Nov – PCB Dynamites v PCB Blasters

28 Nov – PCB Challengers v PCB Blasters

29 Nov – PCB Challengers v PCB Dynamites

1 Dec – Final


Challengers – Muneeba Ali (captain), Ayesha Naseem, Aiman Anwar, Bismah Maroof, Fatima Sana, Kaynat Hafeez, Nida Dar, Saba Nazir, Sadaf Shams, Sadia Iqbal, Saima Malik, Syeda Aroob Shah, Syeda Asma Amin (wk) and Waheeda Akhter

Blasters – Aliya Riaz (captain), Anam Amin, Anoosha Nasir, Hafsa Amjad, Huraina Sajjad, Javeria Khan, Jaweria Rauf, Khadija Chishty, Maham Tariq, Natalia Parvaiz, Noreen Yaqoob, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wk) and Tuba Hassan

Dynamites – Rameen Shamim (captain), Aima Saleem, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Hafsa Khalid, Iram Javed, Kainat Imtiaz, Nahida Khan, Najiha Alvi (wk), Nashra Sundhu, Omaima Sohail, Subhana Tariq, Syeda Masooma Zehra Fatima and Umme Hani

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 NEWSZWEB. All Right Reserved