Connect with us


‘Interference in GB elections can have penalties,’ Ahsan Iqbal warns govt



'Interference in GB elections will have consequences,' Ahsan Iqbal warns govt

NAROWAL: The authorities will face penalties if it interferes within the November 15  Gilgit-Baltistan election, PML-N secretary-general Ahsan Iqbal mentioned Sunday .

Addressing a media discuss, Iqbal mentioned: “If the government attempts to rob the people of their rights or rig the elections, then it will have to face the consequences,” he mentioned.

Prime Minister Imran Khan has “already ruined the Kashmir cause and is now playing with the future of GB”, the PML-N stalwart mentioned.

Iqbal accused the federal government of “favouritism” in appointing the care-taker ministers in GB. “The [government] continues to [disintegrate] the administrative machinery.”

“Federal ministers are interfering in the GB election,” he mentioned, alleging: “[Black] clouds are looming over the election process.”

Iqbal added that it was crucial to present the folks of GB their rights.

Meanwhile, the PML-N has additionally introduced candidates who will contest the GB election.

The get together members contesting for the elections are as follows:

Constituency-2, Gilgit-2: Hafeez-ur-Rehman

Constituency-3, Gilgit-3: Zulfiqar Ali Tatoo

Constituency-4, Nagar-1: Engr Arif Hussain

Constituency-5, Nagar-2: Sajjad Hussain

Constituency-6, Hunza: Rehan Shah

Constituency-7, Skardu: Akbar Taban

Constituency-11, Kharmang: Engr Shabbir

Constituency-12, Shigar: Tahir Shigri

Constituency-13, Astore-1: Farman Ali

Constituency-15, Diamer-1: Abdul Wajid

Constituency-16, Diamer-2: Mohammad Anwar

Constituency-17, Diyamar-3: Sadar Alam

Constituency-19, Ghizar: Atif Salman

Constituency-23, Ganchey-2: Ghulam Hussain

Constituency-24, Ganchey-3: Manzoor Hussain

PML-N has not introduced the identify of any candidate from constituency-1, Gilgit-1 — the constituency of former deputy-speaker Jafarullah — in response to sources.

Sources mentioned that Constituency-14, Astore-2 of Barkat Jameel, and Constituency-18, Diyamar-3 of Imran Wakeel, additionally remained vacant up to now.

Moreover, no candidate has been introduced from Constituency-8, Skardu-2, and Constituency-9, Skardu-3. 

Copyright © 2020 NEWSZWEB. All Right Reserved