Connect with us

Imran Khan turns into 2nd prime minister to hunt voluntary vote of confidence



Imran Khan becomes 2nd prime minister to seek voluntary vote of confidence

Imran Khan would be the second prime minister within the nation’s historical past to hunt a voluntary vote of confidence from the Nationwide Meeting. 

Based on a report by,   Nawaz Sharif was the primary prime minister who sought a voluntary vote of confidence from the Parliament after his reinstatement was granted by the Supreme Courtroom in 1993. 

Muhammad Khan Junejo was the primary prime minister within the parliamentary historical past of the nation to obtain a vote of confidence from the Nationwide Meeting, which he obtained on March 24, 1985, below Common Zia-ul-Haq’s Revival of Structure of 1973 Order (RCO).

Below the RCO, the president appoints the prime minister at their discretion and the prime minister should receive a vote of confidence from the Nationwide Meeting inside 60 days of their appointment.

Below the Eighth Modification to the Structure, all prime ministers of Pakistan, from 1985 to 2008, obtained a vote of confidence from the Nationwide Meeting. These included the late Benazir Bhutto, Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif, Mir Zafarullah Jamali, Chaudhry Shujaat, Shaukat Aziz, and Yousuf Raza Gilani.

Which two prime ministers had the no-confidence movement tabled towards them?

In parliamentary historical past, Two prime ministers confronted a no-confidence movement, nonetheless, each of them defeated it. On November 1, 1989, a no-confidence movement towards Benazir Bhutto failed by 12 votes. Equally, a no-confidence movement towards Shaukat Aziz in August 2006 additionally failed.

Based on the Structure, if the president feels that the prime minister has misplaced the arrogance of the bulk within the Nationwide Meeting, he convenes a gathering and asks the prime minister to take a vote of confidence. 

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 NEWSZWEB. All Right Reserved