Connect with us


Gilgit Baltistan election 2020: PTI wins 9 seats, independents seven



Gilgit Baltistan election 2020: PTI wins nine seats, independents seven

GILGIT: The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf received probably the most variety of seats within the legislative meeting election in Gilgit Baltistan.

Elections have been held on 23 seats on Sunday. PTI bagged 9 out of those 23 seats, in accordance with the unofficial outcomes.

The Pakistan Peoples Party received three seats, the PML-N two seats and the JUI-F and MWM one seat every. The impartial candidates managed to seize seven seats. It is anticipated that they’ll play an integral half within the new GB authorities.

Here are the outcomes:

GBA-1 Gilgit-1

Winner: PPP GB President Amjad Hussain Advocate

GBA-2 Gilgit-2

Winner: PTI’s candidate and normal secretary Fathe Ullah

Runner-up: PPP’s Jamil Ahmad

GBA-5 Nagar-2

Winner: Independent candidate Javed Ali Manwa

GBA-6 Hunza

Winner: PTI’s Col (retd) Obaidullah

Runner-up: Independent candidate Noor Muhammad

GBA-7 Skardu-1

Winner: PTI’s Raja Zakria received

Runner-up: Former chief minister Mehdi Shah of the PPP

GBA-8 Skardu-2

Winner: Muhammad Kazim of Majlis-e-Wahdat Muslimeen

Runner-up: PPP’s Syed Muhammad Ali Shah

GBA-9 Skardu-3

Winner: Independent candidate Wazir Mohammad Saleem

GBA-12 Shigar-1

Winner: PTI’s Raja Azam Khan

Runner-up: PPP’s Imran Nadeem

GBA-13 Astor-1

Winner: PTI’s Khalid Khurshid Khan

Runner-up: PML-N’s Rana Farman Ali

GBA-14 Astor-2

Winner: PTI’s Shamsul Haq Lone

Runner-up: PPP’s Dr Muzaffar Ali

GBA-15 Diamer-1

Winner: Independent candidate AIG (R) Dilpazeer Ahmad

Runner-up: Independent candidate Haji Shah Baig

GBA-16 Diamer-2

Winner: Engineer Muhammad Anwar of PML-N

GBA-17 Diamer 3

Winner: JUI-F candidate Rehmat Khaliq received with

Runner-up: PTI’s Haider Khan

GBA-18 Diamer-4

Winner: PTI’s Haji Gulbar Khan

Runner-up: Independent candidate Malik Kifayat

GBA-19 Ghizer-1

Winner: Nationalist chief and impartial candidate Nawaz Khan Naji

Runner-up: PPP’s Zafar Shadam Khail

GBA-20 Ghizer-2

Winner: Nazir Ahmed of PTI has received.

GBA-21 Ghizer-3

Winner: PML-N candidate Ghulam Muhammad

Runner-up: PPP’s Muhammad Ayub

GBA-22 Ganchha-1

Winner: Independent candidate Mushtaq Hussain

Runner-up: PTI’s Muhammad Ibrahim Sanai

GBA-23 Ganchha-2

Winner: Independent candidate Abdul Hameed

Runner-up: Amina Ansari of PTI

GBA-24 Ganchha-3

Winner: PPP’s Engineer Muhammad Ismail received

Runner-up: PTI’s Syed Shamsuddin

Copyright © 2020 NEWSZWEB. All Right Reserved