Connect with us


Galle Gladiators to go towards Jaffna Stallions in LPL tonight



Galle Gladiators to go against Jaffna Stallions in LPL tonight

 Galle Gladiators will go face to face with Jaffna Stallions tonight of their first Lanka Premier League (LPL) match at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota.

The match had kicked off on Thursday, with Colombo Kings going through Kandy Tuskers within the opening recreation. The former beat the latter in an thrilling super-over thriller.

The second recreation of the league shall be performed tonight between Galle Gladiators and Jaffna Stallions.

Gladiators’ captain Shahid Afridi was prone to miss the primary recreation courtesy of his late arrival. The former Pakistani skipper had missed his scheduled preliminary flight to the nation on Nov 23 and arrived a day later.

However, after clearing his anti-bodies take a look at right now, Afridi is all set to be in motion for the Purple Force. Gladiators’ crew supervisor, Nabeel Hashmi confirmed the information on Twitter.

Talking to The News earlier right now, Nabeel had stated, “Waiting for his [Afridi’s] anti-bodies Test!! If it comes out ok he will play.”

Both groups have additionally confronted heavy set-back with their key gamers pulling out in the previous couple of days. The Gladiators misplaced Lasith Malinga and Sarfaraz Ahmed whereas Jaffna Stallions must face the absence of the primary T20I batsman Dawid Malan.

Malinga withdrew from the league attributable to private causes whereas Sarfaraz couldn’t take part attributable to nationwide duties. The absence of those two gamers will possible have an effect on the crew’s efficiency.

Six Pakistani gamers are a part of the Nadeem Omar owned franchise together with Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Ahsan Ali, Abdul Nasir, Azam Khan, and Waqas Maqsood. The opponent crew, nevertheless, has solely two gamers from the nation; Shoaib Malik and Usman Shinwari.

The match will begin tonight at 7:30 pm (PST). All matches are proven reside on Geo Super.


Galle Gladiators

Shahid Afridi, Hazratullah Zazai, Mohammad Amir, Danushka Gunatilleka, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Akila Dananjaya, Milinda Siriwardena, Azam Khan, Lakshan Sandakan, Shehan Jayasuriya, Asitha Fernando, Nuwan Thushara, Mohammed Shiraz, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Chanaka Ruwansiri, Sahan Arachchi, Duvindu Tillakaratne, Chadwick Walton, Ashan Ali, Abdul Nasir, Waqas Maqsood

Jaffna Stallions

Thisara Perera, Johnson Charles, Wanidu Hasaranga, Shoaib Malik, Usman Shinwari, Avishka Fernando, Dananjaya de Silva, Suranga Lakmal, Binura Fernando, Minod Bhanuka, Chathuranga de Silva, Mahesh Theekshana, Charith Asalanka, Nuwandinu Fernando, Kanakaratnam Kapilraj, Thevendiram Dinoshan, Vijayakanth Vijayakanth, Kyle Abbott, Duanne Olivier, Tom Moores, Prabhath Jayasuriya, Sebastianpillai Vijeyaraj

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 NEWSZWEB. All Right Reserved