Connect with us


Babar Awan, Shahzad Akbar fail to safe PTI tickets for Senate polls



Babar Awan, Shahzad Akbar fail to secure PTI tickets for Senate polls

ISLAMABAD: Two key aides of Prime Minister Imran Khan couldn’t get the PTI tickets for the upcoming Senate elections because the get together issued the ultimate listing of its candidates for the March 3 polls.

The ruling get together’s Parliamentary Board, which met right here at the moment with PM Imran Khan within the chair, didn’t approve the names of Babar Awan, Shahzad Akbar, Amir Mughal and Sajjad Turi because the candidates for the hotly contested elections.

The board awarded tickets to twenty candidates.

From Balochistan, the identify of Abdul Qadir (PTI-BAP joint candidate) was accredited for a common seat whereas PM’s Adviser on Finance Dr Abdul Hafeez Sheikh and Fauzia Arshad got tickets on the overall and reserved seats respectively for Islamabad.

From Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Shibli Faraz, Mohsin Aziz, Zeeshan Khanzada, Faisal Saleem and Najiullah Khattak got tickets on common seats, whereas Dost Muhammad Mehsud and Dr Humayun Mohmand got a go forward to be PTI’s candidates on Technocrat seats.

In the meantime, on reserved seats for ladies, Dr Sania Nishtar (chairperson Ehsaas Programme) and Falak Naz Chitrali would be the ruling get together’s candidates, whereas Gurdeep Singh can be PTI’s candidate on the reserved seat for minorities.

On common seats from Punjab, Saifullah Khan Nyazee (North Punjab), Ejaz Ahmad Chaudhary (Central Punjab) and Aon Abbas Buppi (Southern Punjab) have been given PTI tickets.

Barrister Ali Zafar and Dr Zarqa are the ruling get together’s candidates for the technocrat seat and reserved seat for ladies, respectively.

From Sindh, the place the PTI is the second-largest get together, Faisal Vawda has been awarded a ticket for a common seat whereas Saifullah Abrro can be the PTI’s candidate for a technocrat seat.

Copyright © 2020 NEWSZWEB. All Right Reserved