Connect with us


After vote of confidence victory, politicians, sports activities personalities congratulate PM



After vote of confidence victory, politicians, sports personalities congratulate PM

Federal minister, PTI leaders, and sports activities personalities took to Twitter and congratulated  Prime Minister Imran Khan following his victory within the vote of confidence within the Nationwide Meeting.

The premier received after acquiring 178 of the required 172 votes of belief from Decrease Home members, nevertheless, the Opposition boycotted the session.

Congratulating the prime minister, Minister for Info and Broadcasting Senator Shibli Faraz Saturday mentioned the premier had as soon as once more proved that he’s a real, upright, and courageous chief who didn’t compromise on his ideas.

The minister, in a tweet, mentioned at present the philosophy of “honouring the note (currency)” and the sick intentions of opposition events had been defeated, and Imran Khan emerged victorious, for which he was grateful to Allah Almighty.

Overseas Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi mentioned secret balloting solely ensured “power of the wallet”.

Nonetheless, at present’s vote of confidence was open for all to see — and it exhibits “the power of the ballot and the strength of our captain”.

Chairperson of the Parliamentary Committee on Kashmir Shehryar Afridi additionally prolonged hearty felicitations to the prime minister.

“Hearty felicitations to honourable Prime Minister #ImranKhan who becomes the first ever PM to win more votes after two & a half years than what he got after being elected,” he mentioned.

The lawmaker mentioned that the premier was in a position to accomplish the feat as a result of nation’s prayers and “success made on economic, diplomatic and governance.”

Equally, federal ministers Omar Ayub Khan, Sheikh Rasheed, Nationwide Meeting Speaker, and PTI chief Senator Faisal Javed additionally shared tweets congratulating the premier. 

Congratulations from cricketing fraternity

Many former and present cricketers additionally expressed their pleasure and pleasure after the previous skipper secured the vote of confidence.

Pakistan bowling coach Waqar Younis took to standard social media web site Twitter to congratulate Khan, his former colleague, on the victory.

“The Tiger Roars Again. Congratulations Skipper #VoteOfConfidence” he wrote.

The previous bowler additional appreciated Khan in one other tweet saying he loves the “skipper” for his “principals, honesty and by no means hand over angle”.

Javeria Khan quoted what seem like lyrics from a well-liked Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf anthem to share her happiness.

Sharing a photograph of the prime minister from the 1992 World Cup, pacer Anwar Ali shared some motivational phrases.

“It’s not defeat that destroys you, it’s being demoralised by defeat that destroys you, as long you keep learning from defeats you will always keep coming back & get stronger all the time,” he mentioned.

In the meantime, all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez, congratulating the previous skipper, mentioned that he performed a “master stroke”.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 NEWSZWEB. All Right Reserved